top of page
Prototyp-Porsche-Project-1967-auf-Rennstrecke.webp

Modell 9RS

Our PROJECT “1967” becomes our first model 9RS.

 

The start of sales began on November 15, 2023.

The Christian Abt Classic team wanted to do something special to honor the importance of the last air-cooled Porsche 911 from the 993 series. The company decided to bring a new edition onto the market that was intended to pay homage to the company founder Christian Abt and his motorsport successes, which is where the name “Project 1967” comes from - the year Christian Abt was born. The company founder thinks again and again remembers the Porsche double victory in 2006 at the 24-hour race at the Nürburgring, when he celebrated second place with Alzen-Racing in a Porsche 911 GT3. The myth of the 911 and, above all, the fastest production vehicle in the world at the time, the Porsche 911 RS from 1973, paved the way for this project.

 

Many days and nights were invested in equipping the Porsche 993 with highlights from the 911 and giving it a stylish look reminiscent of the 1973 era. After all the hard work and challenges, Sebastian Riedl could be proud of the absolutely brilliant result, which shows the attention to detail and craftsmanship of his employees and partners.

 

The PROJECT "1967" is a beautiful symbiosis of technology, motorsport and classic and inspires car fans all over the world. It is a timeless work of art that celebrates the history of Christian Abt Classic and the passion for innovation and design.

Prototyp-Porsche-993-Project-1967-Front.jpg
Christian Abt Classic Logo
Prototyp-Porsche-993-Project-1967-Heck.jpg
_Project1967_Vorstellung(58von60).jpg
_Project1967_Vorstellung(45von60).jpg
Prototyp-Porsche-Project-1967-Frontansicht-während-der-Fahrt.webp

Broschüre

In the PDF file you will find the brochure about the Modell 9RS. Also available as a download.

Wheels

The road is calling and you are ready for the ultimate driving experience. Our unique retro-design rims have a central locking mechanism and thus offer larger openings for brake ventilation. The forged wheels have a dimension of 9x18 at the front and 11x18 at the rear and are supplied with Hankook Evo S1 tires.

Exhaust system

This exhaust system is a technical masterpiece. Inspired by the legendary Le Mans race track and equipped with six bars representing the six cylinders, it is a guarantee for optimal performance and an incomparable sound.

Body

We widened the rear wheel arches with original Porsche side panels and so the rear of the Porsche 993 looks even more muscular and wider than ever before! We adapted the ducktail perfectly to the new rear view. This Porsche is now an absolute eye-catcher and will make your heart tremble.

Sports seats

Sports seats are not only an upgrade for your car, but also a statement of your style. The high-quality leather cover gives the vehicle interior an elegant touch and makes you feel like a real racing driver. Feel the power and dynamism as you drift into curves in the sports seats. Get ready for the ultimate driving experience! Thanks to the optimal coordination with RECARO, the pole position seat was perfectly adapted to the needs.

landing gear

Pure driving fun! A coilover suspension tailored to your needs takes your car to the next level. Experience the roads like never before and feel the power of your car under your feet. The chassis with Eibach springs manufactured by Bilstein and NTP is adjustable in rebound and compression and offers optimal coordination.

lighting

The eyes of a Porsche are like windows to the soul - they reflect the character of this icon. We have retained the Porsche's glowing eyes, but given them a new, fascinating liveliness using state-of-the-art LED technology. Experience how the street shines in a whole new light. We will also include new types of rear lights in the portfolio.

Weight

By using carbon fiber in the front construction and the tailgate, we make our vehicle shine with a new lightness with almost 250 kg less weight. The target weight is under 1,100 kg, making it just under 100 kg heavier than the Porsche Carrera 2.8 RSR from 1973. A truly liberating driving experience awaits you!

Radio

This is no ordinary car journey – this is a journey through time. With the Porsche, equipped with a classic radio, you feel like you're in the 1960s. But that's just the optics. The technology behind it is more modern than ever before. With Apple Carplay, you'll feel connected to today's world while gliding through the streets of yesterday. A connection between past and future that you never want to miss.

If you would like to find out more or are interested in converting your vehicle, please feel free to contact us

Prototyp-Porsche-Project-1967-Heckansicht-während-der-Fahrt.webp
Prototyp-Porsche-993-abgedeckt.png

World premiere of Modell 9RS

On June 29th, 2023 the time had finally come and the new prototype was unveiled and presented live on YouTube for the whole world by the Christian Abt Classic team.

bottom of page

top of page
Prototyp-Porsche-Project-1967-auf-Rennstrecke.webp

Modell 9RS

Aus unserem PROJECT "1967" wird unser erstes Modell 9RS.

 

Der Verkaufsstart begann am 15.11.2023.

Das Team von Christian Abt Classic wollte etwas Besonderes tun, um die Bedeutung des letzten luftgekühlten Porsche 911 aus der Baureihe 993 zu würdigen. Das Unternehmen beschloss, eine neue Edition auf den Markt zu bringen, die eine Hommage an den Firmengründer Christian Abt und dessen Motorsport-Erfolge darstellen sollte, daher stammt auch der Name „Project 1967“ - dem Geburtsjahr von Christian Abt. Immer wieder denkt der Firmengründer an den Porsche-Doppelsieg von 2006 beim 24h-Rennen am Nürburgring zurück, als er mit Alzen-Racing auf einem Porsche 911 GT3 den zweiten Platz feierte. Der Mythos 911 und vor allem zu dem damaligen schnellsten Serienfahrzeug der Welt, dem Porsche 911 RS von 1973 ebneten den Weg zu diesem Projekt.

 

Viele Tage und Nächte wurden investiert, um den Porsche 993 mit Highlights des 911er auszustatten und ihm ein stylisches Aussehen zu verleihen, das an die Ära von 1973 erinnert. Nach all der harten Arbeit und den Herausforderungen konnte Sebastian Riedl stolz auf das absolut geniale Ergebnis sein, das die Liebe zum Detail und die Handwerkskunst seiner Mitarbeiter und Partner zeigt.

 

Das PROJECT "1967" ist eine wunderschöne Symbiose aus Technik, Motorsport und Classic und begeistert Autofans auf der ganzen Welt. Sie ist ein zeitloses Kunstwerk, das die Geschichte von Christian Abt Classic und die Leidenschaft für Innovation und Design feiert.

Prototyp-Porsche-993-Project-1967-Front.jpg
Christian Abt Classic Logo
Prototyp-Porsche-993-Project-1967-Heck.jpg
_Project1967_Vorstellung(58von60).jpg
_Project1967_Vorstellung(45von60).jpg
Prototyp-Porsche-Project-1967-Frontansicht-während-der-Fahrt.webp

Broschüre

In der PDF-Datei finden Sie die Broschüre über das Modell 9RS. Auch als Download verfügbar.

Räder

Die Straße ruft und du bist bereit für das ultimative Fahrerlebnis. Unsere einzigartigen Felgen im Retro-Design haben einen Zentralverschluss und bieten so größere Öffnungen für die Belüftung der Bremse. Die Schmiederäder haben eine Dimension von 9x18 vorn und 11x18 hinten und werden mit Hankook Evo S1 Bereifung geliefert.

Abgasanlage

Diese Abgasanlage ist ein technisches Meisterstück. Inspiriert von der legendären Rennstrecke von Le Mans und ausgestattet mit sechs Stegen, welche die sechs Zylinder repräsentieren, ist sie ein Garant für optimale Performance und einen unvergleichlichen Sound.

Karosserie

Wir haben die hinteren Radläufe mit original Porsche Seitenteilen verbreitert und so sieht das Hinterteil des Porsche 993 noch muskulöser und breiter aus als je zuvor! Den Entenbürzel haben wir perfekt auf die neue Heckansicht angepasst. Dieser Porsche ist jetzt ein absoluter Blickfang und bringt dein Herz zum Beben.

Sportsitze

Sportsitze sind nicht nur ein Upgrade für dein Auto, sondern auch ein Statement deines Stils. Der hochwertige Lederbezug verleiht dem Fahrzeuginnenraum eine elegante Note und lässt dich wie ein echter Rennfahrer fühlen. Spüre die Kraft und Dynamik, während du in den Sportsitzen in die Kurven driftest. Mach dich bereit für das ultimative Fahrerlebnis! Dank der optimalen Abstimmung mit RECARO, wurde der Pole-Position-Sitz perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse angepasst.

Fahrwerk

Fahrspaß pur! Ein auf deine Bedürfnisse abgestimmtes Gewindefahrwerk bringt dein Auto auf das nächste Level. Erlebe die Straßen wie nie zuvor und spüre die Kraft deines Wagens unter deinen Füßen. Das von Bilstein und NTP gefertigte Fahrwerk mit Eibach-Federn ist in Zug- und Druckstufe verstellbar und bietet eine optimale Abstimmung.

Beleuchtung

Die Augen eines Porsche sind wie Fenster zur Seele - sie sind der Spiegel des Charakters dieser Ikone. Wir haben die leuchtenden Augen des Porsche bewahrt, aber ihnen eine neue, faszinierende Lebendigkeit durch modernste LED-Technologie verliehen. Erlebe, wie die Straße in einem ganz neuen Licht erstrahlt. Ebenso werden wir neuartige Rückleuchten in das Portfolio aufnehmen.

Gewicht

Durch den Einsatz von Kohlefaser im Frontbau und der Heckklappe lassen wir unser Fahrzeug mit knapp 250 kg weniger Gewicht in neuer Leichtigkeit erstrahlen. Das Zielgewicht liegt bei unter 1.100 kg und ist damit nur knapp 100 kg schwerer als der damalige Porsche Carrera 2.8 RSR von 1973. Ein wahrhaft befreiendes Fahrerlebnis erwartet dich!

Radio

Das ist keine gewöhnliche Autofahrt – das ist eine Zeitreise. Mit dem Porsche, ausgestattet mit einem klassischen Radio, fühlt man sich wie in den 1960ern. Doch das ist nur die Optik. Die Technologie dahinter ist moderner als je zuvor. Mit Apple Carplay fühlst du dich verbunden mit der Welt von heute, während du durch die Straßen von gestern gleitest. Eine Verbindung aus Vergangenheit und Zukunft, welche du niemals missen möchtest.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren oder interessierst dich für den Umbau von Deinem Fahrzeug, dann kontaktiere uns sehr gerne

Prototyp-Porsche-Project-1967-Heckansicht-während-der-Fahrt.webp
Prototyp-Porsche-993-abgedeckt.png

Weltpremiere vom Modell 9RS

Am 29.06.2023 war es endlich soweit und der neue Prototyp wurde enthüllt und live auf YouTube für die ganze Welt durch das Team von Christian Abt Classic vorgestellt.

bottom of page